returning to Delhi: what change will I see?

How much does a city change in two-and-a-half years? Well, here’s the answer. A few hours ago, I Tweeted that while Tom Cruise, the rapper Pitbull, and I are all reaching Delhi in a few days, only I would be queuing in the taxi line in order to leave the airport.

And then I got this Tweet in response:

http://twitter.com/#!/adrakk/status/141192458682892288

THAT’S how much a city changes in two-and-a-half years. Let Tom and Pitbull have their limos. I can take the Metro.

I can’t wait to get back. I wonder what else is new.

7 responses to “returning to Delhi: what change will I see?

  1. Welcome back! So are you gonna be living here again, or are you just visiting?

  2. I’m coming back for my book release party! Details here: http://deliriousdelhi.com/2011/11/17/december/

    Hope you can make it!

  3. The metro will make you see the city from a different perspective.

    Welcome back and best wishes for the book launch! 🙂

  4. Oh wow..Welcome back!! Sure the city Has changed a hell Lot in those 2.5 yrs
    N yes..the first thing You’ll notice is the Airport Express Metro..its somethin Superb, even bttr than the metro (i havent tried it tho 😉

  5. It has changed soooo much. Largely due to the Commonwealth Games. I guess the airport will be new for you too.

  6. Ha Ha! Glad to see you took it as a joke!
    Enjoy your stay in Delhi and congratulation for your book!

    French struggler in Delhi

  7. Swarlipi - The Fusion Band

    Swarlipi – The Fusion Band, New Delhi is creating a song dedicated to women. It’s a nice article and we would like to post our facebook page here so that other people would also know and care to respect a woman.

    Thanks a lot.
    https://www.facebook.com/swarlipithefusionband?ref=tn_tnmn

Leave a comment